February 15, 2013

  • Valentine's Day

    Every year my husband is so sweet and gives me roses and sweet mushy cards.  He is a romantic at heart.  I usually reciprocate with a half-hearted joke card.  I’m not the romantic he is.  This year I was very proud of myself.  I resisted the urge to give him a joke card.  It was a simple card I rejected.  On the front cover it says, “In the whole world, each person is assigned one other person to be their special soulmate, their Valentine.”  Inside it says, “Ha-ha!  You got stuck with me!”  Now that’s a me card.  Through and through.  But I resisted and for my romantic husband I got a card that said, “You are hilarious (that’s why I love you).  You are adorable (wait, that’s why I love you).  You are brilliant (hey, that’s why I love you!).  You are always patient with me when i can’t make up my mind…. I love that about you!  Happy Valentine’s Day to someone I love, love, love with all my heart!

    A very un-me card, but very a husband appreciated card.

Comments (2)

  • OMG!  I ALMOST bought the

    SAME

     card for AJ -- I am NOT joking!  At Target!  But I was in a hurry and always like to look at all the cards to see if there's one I like better.  I meant to go back and buy that one, but I ended up not having time.  We actually tend to breeze through Valentine's Day, anyway, because our wedding anniversary is only 8 days later, and we'd rather do something special that day.  

    I knew you and I were kindred spirit twins separated at birth four years apart . . . . 
    LOL!!!!

  • LOL -- A card with the perfect mushy texture 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment