April 29, 2013

  • 1/3 gone

    The year is 120 days old.  1/3 gone.  For some reason this depresses me.  I remember when as a child time seemed to move at a snail's pace.  Now it flys by like days don't even exist.

    I read a good blog today about the most not-talked about sin in America.  Gluttony.  It wasn't talking about food, it was talking about not being satisfied with what we have in all areas of life. 

    I also saw a really disturbing TV ad for K-mart that had two guys in a swimming pool that were so pale and white they looked like...... my Irish son-in-law.  Scary that people can be so pale.

Comments (3)

  • I agree about how the time is flying by.  I know we have so much more to look forward to because of our relationship with Jesus.  So why do we cling so hard to this life?  I struggle with feeling guilty because I've thought "But Lord, I still have things I want to do, need to do, down here!"  Shouldn't I want heaven to come as soon as possible?  

  • lol.  I know Laura.  Shouldn't we love God so much we want to be with him?  I admit though, I like life.  ;)
    I actually think God doesn't fully tell us how awesome heaven is going to be because if we truly knew we wouldn't be able to bear our life here.  So maybe this is one case of ignorance truly being bliss.

  • I think you are right.  Ignorance is bliss.  In so many ways.  

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment