March 31, 2013

  • Trafalger, Indiana

    I was looking up some information on Trafalger Square and hit enter on my search before I got square typed in.  It took me to Trafalger, Indiana.  Located about 20 miles outside of Indianapolis it appears that the most happening thing in Trafalger is that it is home to the transmitter for WTTV-TV.  Their high school is named the Indian Creek High School.  The home of the Braves.  I wonder if the massive population of slightly over 1000 will bow to political correctness and abandon the mascot of a First American (at our last foray into Pueblo-land we were informed that not only is the term Indian not allowed, Native American is also going out of vogue and many prefer the term First American).   Maybe the good people of Trafalger don't care about political correctness.  Now wouldn't that be wonderful.  It would make me want to visit Trafalger.

Comments (1)

  • Um, are they going to want us to change the state name?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment