January 21, 2013

  • Inauguration Day - Round two begins

    I often wonder what my son-in-law thinks as he watches what our country is going through, the fundamental changes in our government and society.  My son-in-law watched his country change completely, the old was gone and I think he'd agree a bit of chaos replaced it.  He watched everything he knew as normal and true to crumble and be destroyed in a very short time frame.

    I see that happening to our country but amazingly there are those that don't see it.  Or they welcome it.  The change from rule by law to rule by decree.  The class warfare and the entitlement mentality. The growing divisions within our populace.  A Senate that won't even pass a budget as required by law.  Money being printed like magic.  Appeasement of Muslims and vilification of Christian (or simply conservative) based beliefs.

    I wonder what our country will look like in four years.  I'm not sure my grandchildren will ever know the freedom loving, hard-working, you can do anything you put your mind to country that I have known.